When you provide your card details during registration, our payment system does a pre-authorization to ensure it's a valid debit or credit card, but we do not actually charge anything to your card until after the trial period ends.  Our understanding is that some banks may generate a temporary authorization charge to their card holders, and then rescind the charge later. You may want to check with the bank that issued your card to see if they created the charge on their end.